Title IX – Sexual Misconduct Prevention

Hearing Panel

A Title IX Coordinator will designate a panel of three adjudicators to serve as the Title IX Hearing Panel. Generally, the Title IX Hearing Panel shall be chosen from a pool of trained faculty and administrators. The Institutions reserve the right to appoint any trained individuals who are without conflict or bias to the Title IX Hearing Panel, including third-party adjudicators. The Title IX Hearing Panel will not include the Title IX Coordinator or the investigator from the same matter. If any party has a concern that a member of the Title IX Hearing Panel has a conflict of interest or bias, the party should report the concern in writing as indicated in the Title IX and Sexual Misconduct Policy, Section IX.I. Conflicts of Interest and Bias.

Current trained Hearing Panel Members:
  • Lisa Miller
  • Emily Chaphalkar
  • Sydney Andringa
  • Tara Maas
  • Greg Skoog
  • Valerie Jones
  • Colleen Lommel
  • Jason Terwey
  • Joshua Akkerman
  • Holly Christie
  • Laura Schmitz
  • Sarah Gewirtz
  • John Haws
  • Diane VanBeck
  • John Geissler
  • Shawn Beckers
  • Ann Alvord
  • Kevin Clancy
  • Michael Hemmesch
  • Kelly Anderson-Diercks
  • Jake Lesnau
  • Marcia Mahlum
  • Rebecca Pflueger
  • Enik Pluimer
  • Aaron Voth
Hearing Panel Member Training Materials

As of Friday, August 14, 2020, 34 C.F.R. § 106.45(b)(10)(i)(D) requires an institution to make materials used to train Title IX Coordinators, investigators, decision-makers, and any person who facilitates an informal resolution process publicly available on its website.  We have included a link to the training materials from the Title IX/VAWA Hearing Panel Training below.  You can include this link on your institution’s website to meet this requirement.  Anyone who clicks the link will be taken to a landing page where they will be asked to provide their name and email and to agree to an acknowledgement regarding the purpose of access to the materials.  They will then be able to access the training materials. 

*Please note that the materials may not be viewable while using Internet Explorer. We recommend viewing with a different browser.


College of Saint Benedict
Title IX Coordinator:

Tamara Hennes-Vix

Saint John’s University

(including School of Theology and Seminary)

Interim Title IX Coordinator:

Patricia Weishaar
Director Student Services