Music

Faculty

Amy Grinsteiner
Dr. Amy Grinsteiner
Professor, Department Chair
Keyboard:

Piano, Theory

Email:

agrinsteiner@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 106
320-363-3375

Kelly Brueske
Kelly Brueske
Department Coordinator
Email:

kbrueske001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-116
320-363-5796

SJU Music 110
320-363-3371

Instrumental

Michael Alexander
Michael Alexander
Professor
Instrumental:

French Horn

Email:

malexande001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-121
320-363-5796

Brendon Bushman
Brendon Bushman
Professor
Instrumental:

Oboe

Email:

bbushman001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-121
320-363-5796

Scott
Scott Campbell
Adjunct Instructor
Instrumental:

Symphonic Band

Email:

scampbell001@sjprep.net

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-112
320-363-5796

Patti Cudd
Dr. Patti Cudd
Instructor
Instrumental:

Percussion, Percussion Ensemble

Email:

pcudd@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-154
320-363-5796

Chris Dickhaus
Christopher Dickhaus
Professor
Instrumental:

Saxophone

Jennifer Gerth
Jennifer Gerth
Professor
Instrumental:

Clarinet

Jacob Grewe
Dr. Jacob Grewe
Adjunct Instructor
Instrumental:

Euphonium, Tuba

Email:

jgrewe001@csbsju.edu

Maia Hamann
Instructor
Instrumental:

Bassoon

Email:

mhamann001@csbsju.edu

Marion Judish
Marion Judish
Professor
Instrumental:

String Methods, Orchestra

Email:

mjudish001@csbsju.edu

Carson King-Fournier
Carson King-Fournier
Instructor
Instrumental:

Trombone, Jazz Combo

Email:

ckingfour001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC D-048
320-363-5796

Shari Latz Rothman
Shari Latz Rothman
Professor
Instrumental:

Harp

Ming-Hui Lin
Ming-Hui Lin
Professor
Instrumental:

Flute

Email:

mlin001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-121
320-363-5796

Omar Macias
Omar Macias
Adjunct Faculty
Instrumental:

Cello

Email:

omacias001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC D-045
320-363-5796

Richard Manik
Richard Manik
Professor
Instrumental:

Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Combo

Ryan Picone
Ryan Picone
Adjunct Faculty
Instrumental:

Guitar

Email:

rpicone001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU Music 112
320-363-3374

Joshua Schwalbach
Dr. Joshua Schwalbach
Instructor
Instrumental:

Double Bass, Viola da Gamba, Chamber Ensembles

Email:

jschwalba001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-116
320-363-5796

Rômulo Sprung
Rômulo Sprung
Professor
Instrumental:

Violin, Viola

Email:

rsprung001@csbsju.edu

Terry Vermillion
Dr. Terry Vermillion
Adjunct Faculty
Instrumental:

Drum Set

Email:

tvermilli001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-112
320-363-5796

Justin Zanchuk
Dr. Justin T. Zanchuk
Associate Professor
Instrumental:

Wind Ensemble, Brass Choir, Brass, Brass Methods, Instrumental Conducting

Email:

jzanchuk@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC D-047
320-363-5924

Vocal

Carolyn Finley
Dr. Carolyn Finley
Professor
Vocal:

Voice, Opera, Special Studies

Email:

cfinley@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-113
320-363-5906

Gyehyun Jung
Dr. Gyehyun Jung
Professor
Vocal:

Voice, Opera Workshop

Email:

gjung001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU Music 108
320-363-2583

Bradley Miller
Dr. Bradley Miller
Professor
Vocal:

Chamber Choir, Men’s Chorus, Choral Conducting

Email:

bmiller003@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 221
320-363-3404

Brandon Nordhues
Brandon Nordhues
Associate Artistic Director
Vocal:

All-College Choir

Email:

bwnordhues@csbsju.edu

Anna Ward
Anna Ward
Professor
Vocal:

Voice

Email:

award001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-123

Sue Zemlin
Sue Zemlin
Professor
Vocal:

Music Education, Women’s Choir

Email:

szemlin001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-128
320-363-5773

Keyboard

Lisa
Lisa Drontle
Instructor
Keyboard:

Piano, Class Piano

Email:

ldrontle@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 019
320-363-3371

Amy Grinsteiner
Dr. Amy Grinsteiner
Professor, Department Chair
Keyboard:

Piano, Theory

Email:

agrinsteiner@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 106
320-363-3375

Samuel Holmberg
Samuel Holmberg
Professor
Keyboard:

Organ

Email:

sholmberg001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

320-363-3375

Fr. Robert Koopmann, OSB
Professor
Keyboard:

Piano

Email:

rkoopmann@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 107
320-363-3370

Yauheniya Trubnikava
Dr. Yauheniya Trubnikava
Instructor
Keyboard:

Piano

Email:

ytrubnikava@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-127
320-363-5796

Edward Turley
Dr. Edward Turley
Professor
Keyboard:

Piano, Music Appreciation

Theory and Music Education

Brian Campbell
Dr. Brian Campbell
Assistant Professor
Theory:

Theory, Composition, Theory Labs, Electronic Music, Music Appreciation

Email:

bcampbell@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 205
320-363-2509

Sue Zemlin
Sue Zemlin
Professor
Vocal:

Music Education, Women’s Choir

Email:

szemlin001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-128
320-363-5773

College of Saint Benedict
Saint John’s University

Dr. Amy Grinsteiner
Chair, Music Department

CSB BAC A119
320-363-5717

SJU Music 106
320-363-3375

Kelly Brueske
Coordinator, Music Department

CSB BAC A116
320-363-5796

SJU Music 110
320-363-3371