Music

Faculty

Amy Grinsteiner
Dr. Amy Grinsteiner
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Keyboard:

Piano, Theory

Email:

agrinsteiner@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 106
320-363-3375

Kelly Brueske
Kelly Brueske
Department Coordinator
Email:

kbrueske001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-116
320-363-5796

SJU Music 110
320-363-3371

Instrumental

Michael Alexander
Michael Alexander
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

French Horn

Email:

malexande001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-121
320-363-5796

Jonathan Brandt
Jonathan Brandt
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

Trumpet

Email:

jbrandt002@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC D-047
320-363-5796

Brendon Bushman
Brendon Bushman
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

Oboe

Email:

bbushman001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-121
320-363-5796

Sarah Bylsma, Instructor of Flute
Sarah Bylsma
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

Flute

Email:

sbylsma001@csbsju.edu

Scott
Scott Campbell
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

Symphonic Band

Email:

scampbell001@sjprep.net

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-112
320-363-5796

Chris Dickhaus
Dr. Christopher Dickhaus
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Instrumental:

Saxophone

Email:

cdickhaus001@csbsju.edu

Jacob Grewe
Dr. Jacob Grewe
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Instrumental:

Euphonium, Trombone, Tuba

Email:

jgrewe001@csbsju.edu

Maia
Maia Hamann
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

Bassoon

Email:

mhamann001@csbsju.edu

Jack Johnson
Jack Johnson
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

Drum Set, Percussion

Email:

jjohnson015@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-154
320-363-5796

Jennifer Gerth
Jennifer Gerth
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

Clarinet

Email:

jgerth001@csbsju.edu

Shari Latz Rothman
Shari Latz Rothman
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

Harp

Email:

srothman001@csbsju.edu

Omar Macias
Omar Macias
Instructor of Music
Instrumental:

Cello

Email:

omacias001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC D-045
320-363-5796

Ryan Picone
Dr. Ryan Picone
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Instrumental:

Guitar, Jazz Ensemble

Email:

rpicone001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC  A-113

SJU Music 112
320-363-3374

Dr. Andrew Cervantes Towsey-Grishaw
Dr. Andrew Towsey-Grishaw
Visiting Assistant Professor
Instrumental:

Orchestra, Violin, Viola, Music Through History

Email:

atowseygr001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC D-045
320-363-5606

Justin Zanchuk
Dr. Justin T. Zanchuk
Associate Professor
Instrumental:

Wind Ensemble, Brass Choir, Brass, Brass Methods, Instrumental Conducting, Trumpet

Email:

jzanchuk@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC D-047
320-363-5924

Vocal

Gyehyun Jung
Dr. Gyehyun Jung
Visiting Assistant Professor
Vocal:

Voice, Opera Workshop, Vocal Pedagogy, Vocal Diction, Voice Performance Workshop

Email:

gjung001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU Music 108
320-363-2583

Adam Kluck

Dr. Adam Kluck
Visiting Assistant Professor

Vocal:

All-College Choir, Women’s Choir, Piano

Email:

akluck001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-127
320-363-5797

Ana Miller, Instructor of Voice
Ana Miller
Instructor of Voice
Vocal:

Soprano

Email:

amiller009@csbsju.edu

Bradley Miller
Dr. Bradley Miller
Associate Professor
Vocal:

Chamber Choir, Men’s Chorus, Choral Conducting

Email:

bmiller003@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 221
320-363-3404

Anna Ward
Anna Ward
Instructor of Music
Vocal:

Voice

Email:

award001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-123

Keyboard

Lisa
Lisa Drontle
Instructor of Music
Keyboard:

Piano, Class Piano

Email:

ldrontle@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 111
320-363-3371

Amy Grinsteiner
Dr. Amy Grinsteiner
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Keyboard:

Piano, Theory

Email:

agrinsteiner@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 106
320-363-3375

Samuel Holmberg
Samuel Holmberg
Instructor of Music
Keyboard:

Organ

Email:

sholmberg001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 202
320-363-3375

Adam Kluck
Dr. Adam Kluck
Vocal:

All-College Choir, Women’s Choir, Piano

Email:

akluck001@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-127
320-363-5797

Fr Bob
Fr. Robert Koopmann, OSB
Professor
Keyboard:

Piano

Email:

rkoopmann@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 107
320-363-3370

Yauheniya Trubnikava
Dr. Yauheniya Trubnikava
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Keyboard:

Piano

Email:

ytrubnikava@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC A-128
320-363-5773

Theory and Music Education

Brian Campbell
Dr. Brian Campbell
Associate Professor
Theory:

Theory, Composition, Theory Labs, Electronic Music, Music Appreciation

Email:

bcampbell@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 205
320-363-2509

Bradley Miller
Dr. Bradley Miller
Associate Professor
Vocal:

Chamber Choir, Men’s Chorus, Choral Conducting

Email:

bmiller003@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

SJU SBH 221
320-363-3404

Justin Zanchuk
Dr. Justin T. Zanchuk
Associate Professor
Instrumental:

Wind Ensemble, Brass Choir, Brass, Brass Methods, Instrumental Conducting, Trumpet

Email:

jzanchuk@csbsju.edu

Office and Phone:

CSB BAC D-047
320-363-5924

College of Saint Benedict
Saint John’s University

Dr. Amy Grinsteiner
Chair, Music Department

CSB BAC A119
320-363-5717

SJU Music 106
320-363-3375

Kelly Brueske
Coordinator, Music Department

CSB BAC A116
320-363-5796

SJU Music 110
320-363-3371