Advancement Team

Vice President’s Office

Heather Pieper-Olson

Heather Pieper-Olson
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
320-363-5964
hpieperolso@csbsju.edu

Sydney Andringa

Sydney Andringa ’13
Executive Assistant for Institutional Advancement
320-363-5750
sandringa001@csbsju.edu

Advancement Systems

Julie Reitmeier
Executive Director of Advancement Systems
320-363-5768
jreitmeier@csbsju.edu

Emily Tohal Chaphalkar ’07
Donor Relations Officer
320-363-5020
echaphalk001@csbsju.edu

Connie Matz

Connie Matz
Prospect Research and Data Specialist
320-363-5504
cmatz@csbsju.edu

Lisa Miller
Assistant Director of Engagement Strategy
320-363-5682
lmmiller@csbsju.edu

Development

Tara Maas

Tara Maas Tessmer ’14
Interim Executive Director of Major and Planned Gifts
320-363-5078 
tmaas@csbsju.edu 

Chad Marolf

Chad Marolf
Senior Principal Gifts Officer
320-363-5402
cmarolf@csbsju.edu

Cynthia Cashman

Cynthia Cashman
Senior Development Officer
320-363-5363
ccashman001@csbsju.edu

Livvy Simons '21
Development Officer
320-363-5480
lsimons001@csbsju.edu

Ellen Newkirk

Ellen Newkirk ’13
Development Officer
320-363-5170
enewkirk001@csbsju.edu  

Katie Ritters

Katie Riitters ’96
Gift Entry & Major Gifts Coordinator
320-363-5307  
kriitters001@csbsju.edu

 

Advancement Services

Karen Buermann

Karen Buermann
Director of Advancement Services
320-363-5990
kbuermann@csbsju.edu

Prospect Research

Maria Jose Herrera

Maria José Herrera Septien
Director of Prospect and Portfolio Management
320-363-5487
mherreras001@csbsju.edu

Alumnae Relations

Valerie Jones

Valerie Jones ’94
Executive Director of Alumnae Relations
320-363-5361
vjones@csbsju.edu

Marcia Mahlum '96
Director of Alumnae Relations 
320-363-5815
mmahlum@csbsju.edu

Amy Anderson
Assistant Director of Alumnae Relations
320-363-5233
aanderson005@csbsju.edu

Annual Giving

Maggie Weber Utsch ’00
Director of Annual Giving
320-363-5932
mutsch@csbsju.edu 

Deb Linnemann

Deb Linnemann
Annual Giving Associate
320-363-5013
dlinnemann@csbsju.edu

Nicole Schultz

Nicole Schultz ’20
Annual Giving Associate -
Philanthropic Engagement
320-363-5487
nschultz001@csbsju.edu