Admission & Financial Aid

Contact Us

Meet the Admission and Financial Aid Staff

Admission Representatives

Tony AmelseTony Amelse

aamelse@csbsju.edu
Senior Associate Director of Admission
Territory: Twin Cities

Erik AschenbeckErik Aschenbeck

easchenbeck@csbsju.edu
Senior Assistant Director of Admission/Events Planner
Territory: Twin Cities, Alaska, Arizona, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming

Matt BeirneMatt Beirne

mbeirne@csbsju.edu
Director of Admission
ROTC Liaison
Territory: Colorado, District of Columbia, Hawaii, New Jersey, Virginia and select schools in Los Angeles

Sam Colella

scolella001@csbsju.edu
Admission Representative
Territory: Select high schools in Minneapolis and the northern suburbs, Wisconsin

Teri DurbinTeri Durbin

tdurbin@csbsju.edu
Director of Admission Services
Non-traditional, transfer, readmit and graduate nursing students

Anne KaluzaAnne Kaluza

akaluza@csbsju.edu
Financial Aid Counselor/Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Select Central Minnesota high schools: Albany, Holdingford, Little Falls,  ROCORI, St. Cloud Apollo, and Upsala

Brady LabineBrady Labine

blabine001@csbsju.edu
Admission Representative
Territory: Select Minnesota high schools (Saint Paul, Bloomington, Lakeville, Apple Valley and Farmington) and Nebraska

Claire LentschClaire Lentsch

cflentsch@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Central Minnesota, Iowa

Sarah MurnaneSarah Abraham Murnane

smurnane@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission – Chicago Regional 
Territory:  Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri,  New Hampshire,  New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvaia, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming and select schools in the Twin Cities

Paola PopocaPaola Popoca

ppopoca001@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Twin Cities, Texas

Marissa Russell

mrussell001@csbsju.edu
Admission Representative
Territory: West Metro, Minnesota

Alex SchleperAlex Schleper

aschleper@csbsju.edu
Director of International Admission
Territory: Guam, Puerto Rico and all international (F-1) students worldwide and U.S. students living abroad

Sarah SimpsonSarah Simpson

ssimpson@csbsju.edu
Enrollment Marketing
Territory: Brainerd area schools in Minnesota

Natalie SwansonNatalie Swanson

nswanson002@csbsju.edu
Admission Representative
Territory: East of the Metro Minnesota Schools

Mikayla VonWahldeMikayla VonWahlde

mvonwahld001@csbsju.edu
Admission Representative, CSB Assistant Swim & Dive Coach
Territory: Southern Minnesota, South Dakota

Tom VollerTom Voller-Berdan

tvoller@csbsju.edu
Senior Associate Director of Admission
Territory: Duluth area schools, Northern Minnesota, North Dakota

Brett WatercottBrett Watercott

brwatercott@csbsju.edu
Admission Representative
Territory: Select Twin Cities high schools

Admission Staff

Jennifer SkahenJennifer Skahen

jskahen002@csbsju.edu
SJU Office Coordinator; sets up personal visits at SJU

Deb Baggenstoss

dbaggenstoss@csbsju.edu
Application Processing for SJU

Robin Bautch

rbautch@csbsju.edu
Direct Mail Coordination

Mary Ruble

mruble@csbsju.edu
Information Systems Management, Marketing and Direct Mail

Kay Richter

krichter@csbsju.edu
Assistant to Vice President of Admission and Financial Aid

Admission Representative Locator

The admission staff at the College of Saint Benedict and Saint John’s University is here to help you with your college search. Each admission representative works with a particular region and specific schools. Use our online locator to identify your representative and find his or her contact information.

Find My Representative
College of Saint Benedict
Saint John’s University

2850 Abbey Plaza
PO Box 7155
Collegeville, MN 56321

Office 320-363-5060
Toll Free 800-544-1489
Fax 320-363-5650
Email admissions@csbsju.edu

Find your Admission Representative
Refer a Student
College of Saint Benedict
Stuart Perry

Executive Director of Financial Aid
37 S. College Ave.
St. Joseph, MN 56374

320-363-5388
Toll Free 800-544-1489
Fax 320-363-6099
Email sperry@csbsju.edu

Saint John’s University
Robert Piechota

Director of Financial Aid
PO Box 5000
Collegeville, MN 56321

320-363-3664
Toll Free 800-544-1489
Fax 320-363-2189
Email rpiechota@csbsju.edu