Admission & Financial Aid

Contact Us

Meet the Admission Staff

Dean of Admissions

Cory PiperCory D. Piper

cpiper001@csbsju.edu

Admission Counselors

Tony AmelseTony Amelse

aamelse@csbsju.edu
Senior Associate Director of Admission
Territory: Twin Cities

Erik AschenbeckErik Aschenbeck

easchenbeck@csbsju.edu
Director of Admission
Territory: Twin Cities

Matt BeirneMatt Beirne

mbeirne@csbsju.edu
Senior Director of Admission
ROTC Liaison
Territory: Colorado, District of Columbia, Hawaii,  Virginia and select schools in Los Angeles

Sarah BroghammerSarah Broghammer

sbroghamm001@csbsju.edu
Admission Counselor
Territory: Southern Minnesota and Iowa

Sam ColellaSam Colella

scolella001@csbsju.edu
Admission Counselor
Territory: Select high schools in Minneapolis and the northern suburbs, Wisconsin

Teri DurbinTeri Durbin

tdurbin@csbsju.edu
Director of Admission Services
Non-traditional, transfer, readmit and graduate nursing students

Zach HoldenZach Holden

zholden001@csbsju.edu
Admission Counselor
Territory: South Metro schools in the Twin Cities and New Prague, Minnesota

Anne KaluzaAnne Kaluza

akaluza@csbsju.edu
Financial Aid Counselor/Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Select Central Minnesota schools (Albany, ROCORI, Cathedral), and homeschool/charter schools

Sarah Kocher

skocher001@csbsju.edu
Admission Counselor
Territory:  South Central Minnesota and transfer students

Brady LabineBrady Labine

blabine001@csbsju.edu
Admission Counselor
Territory: Select Minnesota high schools (Saint Paul, Bloomington, Lakeville, Apple Valley and Farmington), Alaska, Arizona and Nebraska

Sarah MurnaneSarah Abraham Murnane

smurnane@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission – Chicago Regional 
Territory:  Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri,  New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvaia, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming and select schools in the Twin Cities

Paola PopocaPaola Popoca

ppopoca001@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Twin Cities, Texas

Marissa RussellMarissa Russell

mrussell001@csbsju.edu
Admission Counselor
Territory: West Metro, Minnesota

Alex SchleperAlex Schleper

aschleper@csbsju.edu
Director of International Admission
Territory: Guam, Puerto Rico and all international (F-1) students worldwide and U.S. students living abroad

Sarah SimpsonSarah Simpson

ssimpson@csbsju.edu
Associate Director of Enrollment Marketing
Territory: Brainerd area schools in Minnesota, North Dakota

Mikayla VonWahldeMikayla VonWahlde

mvonwahld001@csbsju.edu
Admission Counselor, CSB Assistant Swim & Dive Coach
Territory: Central Minnesota, South Dakota

Admission Staff

Jennifer SkahenJennifer Skahen

jskahen002@csbsju.edu
SJU Office Coordinator; sets up campus visits

Jennifer SkahenKatie Rice

krice002@csbsju.edu
CSB Office Coordinator; sets up campus visits



Sally Battig

sbattig@csbsju.edu
Application Processing

Robin Bautch

rbautch@csbsju.edu
Direct Mail Coordination

Mary Ruble

mruble@csbsju.edu
Information Systems Management, Marketing and Direct Mail

Kay Richter

krichter@csbsju.edu
Assistant to Dean of Admissions

Admission Counselor Locator

The admission staff at the College of Saint Benedict and Saint John’s University is here to help you with your college search. Each admission counselor works with a particular region and specific schools. Use our online locator to identify your counselor and find his or her contact information.

Find My Counselor
College of Saint Benedict
Saint John’s University

2850 Abbey Plaza
PO Box 7155
Collegeville, MN 56321

Office 320-363-5060
Toll Free 800-544-1489
Fax 320-363-5650
Email admissions@csbsju.edu

Find your Admission Representative
Refer a Student
Robert Piechota
Executive Director of Financial Aid

College of Saint Benedict
37 S. College Ave.
St. Joseph, MN 56374

Phone 320-363-5388
Fax 320-363-6090
Email rpiechota@csbsju.edu

Saint John’s University
PO Box 5000
Collegeville, MN 56321

Phone 320-363-3664
Fax 320-363-3102
Email rpiechota@csbsju.edu