Admission & Financial Aid

Contact Us

Meet the Admission and Financial Aid Staff

Admission Representatives

Tony AmelseTony Amelse

aamelse@csbsju.edu
Senior Associate Director of Admission

Territory: Twin Cities

Ethan AronsonEthan Aronson

earonson001@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission, Fine Arts Liaison

Territory: Select Minnesota schools, homeschooled students, Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington

Erik AschenbeckErik Aschenbeck

easchenbeck@csbsju.edu
Senior Assistant Director of Admission/Events Planner
CSB/SJU Club Sports Liaison

Territory: Central Minnesota, Twin Cities, Arizona, Georgia, New Mexico and Utah

Karen BackesKaren Backes

kbackes@csbsju.edu
Dean of Admission
Human Resource Management

Territory: Minnesota high schools: Blake, Breck, Minnehaha Academy, Mounds Park Academy, Saint John's Prep, Sartell, St. Cloud Tech, St. Paul Academy and Summit School, Trinity School at River Ridge

Matt BeirneMatt Beirne

mbeirne@csbsju.edu
Director of Admission
ROTC Liaison

Territory: Colorado, District of Columbia, Hawaii, New Jersey, Virginia and select schools in Los Angeles

Kayla ButlerKayla Butler

kbutler001@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission

Territory: Southwest Minnesota, South Dakota and Northern Wisconsin

Nathan DehneNathan Dehne

ndehne001@csbsju.edu
Vice President of Enrollment Management and Marketing

Annie DomanAnnie Doman

adoman001@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission

Territory: Twin Cities

Teri DurbinTeri Durbin

tdurbin@csbsju.edu
Director of Admission Services, Transfer and Readmit Student Coordinator
CSB Office Management, transfer and readmit students, St. Cloud Cathedral

CarolCarol Gadd-Marshall

cgaddmars037@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission

Territory: Twin Cities, St. Cloud (Sartell and Sauk Rapids-Rice HS), Ohio and Indiana

Anne KaluzaAnne Kaluza

akaluza@csbsju.edu
Financial Aid Counselor/Assistant Director of Admission

Territory: Select Central Minnesota high schools: Albany, Holdingford, Little Falls, Melrose, ROCORI, St. Cloud Apollo, and Upsala

Claire Lentsch
Claire Lentsch

cflentsch@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission

Territory: Central Minnesota, Iowa

Sarah MurnaneSarah Abraham Murnane

smurnane@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission – Chicago Regional 

Territory: Illinois, Kansas, Michigan, and Missouri 

Carliene QuistCarliene Quist*

cquist001@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission

Territory: Southeastern Minnesota and Texas
YTM Liaison, Honors Program Liaison
*Carliene is fluent in both English and Spanish

Paola Popoca
Paola Popoca

ppopoca001@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission

Territory: Twin Cities

Alex SchleperAlex Schleper

aschleper@csbsju.edu
Director of International Admission

Territory: Guam, Puerto Rico and all international (F-1) students worldwide and U.S. students living abroad

Drew Schoenbauer
Drew Schoenbauer

aaschoenbauer@csbsju.edu
Assistant Director of Admission

Territory: Twin Cities

Sarah SimpsonSarah Simpson

ssimpson@csbsju.edu
Associate Director of Admission/Marketing

Territory: Northern Minnesota, North Dakota

Laura StorkLaura Stork

lstork@csbsju.edu
Senior Assistant Director of Admission, Non-traditional Student Coordinator

Territory: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvaia, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming and select schools in the Twin Cities

Tom VollerTom Voller-Berdan

tvoller@csbsju.edu
Executive Director of Admission/Marketing
Publications, Advertising, Marketing and Web Coordination

Territory: Duluth area schools

Admission Staff

Angie ArensAngie Arens

aarens@csbsju.edu
CSB Office Coordinator; sets up personal visits at CSB

Jennifer SkahenJennifer Skahen

jskahen002@csbsju.edu
SJU Office Coordinator; sets up personal visits at SJU

Deb Baggenstoss

dbaggenstoss@csbsju.edu
Application Processing for SJU

Robin Bautch

rbautch@csbsju.edu
Direct Mail Coordination

Mary Ruble

mruble@csbsju.edu
Information Systems Management, Marketing and Direct Mail

Kay Richter

krichter@csbsju.edu
Assistant to Vice President of Admission and Financial Aid

Admission Representative Locator

The admission staff at the College of Saint Benedict and Saint John’s University is here to help you with your college search. Each admission representative works with a particular region and specific schools. Use our online locator to identify your representative and find his or her contact information.

Find My Representative
Contact the Admission Office
College of Saint Benedict
Saint John’s University

2850 Abbey Plaza
PO Box 7155
Collegeville, MN 56321

Office 320-363-5060
Toll Free 800-544-1489
Fax 320-363-5650
Email admissions@csbsju.edu

Find your Admission Representative
Contact the Financial Aid Office
College of Saint Benedict
Stuart Perry

Executive Director of Financial Aid
37 S. College Ave.
St. Joseph, MN 56374

320-363-5388
Toll Free 800-544-1489
Fax 320-363-6099
Email sperry@csbsju.edu

Saint John’s University
Robert Piechota

Director of Financial Aid
PO Box 5000
Collegeville, MN 56321

320-363-3664
Toll Free 800-544-1489
Fax 320-363-2189
Email rpiechota@csbsju.edu